Internal Activities

Board of Directors

Function Chair Phone Email
Board of Directors John Nelson, Board Chair (630) 990-3800 jnelson@hanson-inc.com

Organization Affairs

Function Chair Phone Email
Organization Affairs Bruce Schopp, Board Chair-Elect (618) 345-2200

bruce.schopp@oatesassociates.com

Advisory Mark Harms, Past Board Chair (618) 624-6969

mharms@sciengineering.com

Long Range Plan Bruce Schopp, Board Chair-Elect (618) 345-2200

bruce.schopp@oatesassociates.com

Nominating John O’Neill, Past-Past Board Chair (312) 707-8770

john.oneill@mbakerintl.com

Professional Conduct Charles Craddock, Past Board Chair (217) 373-8900

chip.craddock@clarkdietz.com

Finances - Membership

Function Chair Phone Email
Finances - Membership Bruce Schopp, Secretary/Treasurer (618) 345-2200

bruce.schopp@oatesassociates.com

Executive Office Management John Nelson, Board Chair (630) 990-3800

jnelson@hanson-inc.com

Fellows Nominating Darcie Gabrisko, Past Board Chair (815) 744-4200

darcie.gabrisko@strand.com

Finance Bruce Schopp, Secretary/Treasurer (618) 345-2200

bruce.schopp@oatesassociates.com

Membership Review Mark Harms, Past Board Chair (618) 624-6969

mharms@sciengineering.com

Membership Recruitment Sasha Cadigan (217) 529-7430

sasha@acecil.org

Sponsorships John O’Neill, Committee Chair (312) 707-8770

john.oneill@mbakerintl.com

ACEC National Activities

Function Chair Phone Email
ACEC National Director Charles Craddock, Past Board Chair (217) 373-8900

chip.craddock@clarkdietz.com

ACEC Alternate National Director John Nelson, Board Chair (630) 990-3800

jnelson@hanson-inc.com

ACEC Exec Committee Liaison Kenneth Wm. Smith (985) 223-9248

kenneth.smith@tbsmith.com

ACECPAC

John Nelson, Board Chair

Bruce Schopp, Board Chair-Elect

(630) 990 3800

(618) 345-2200

jnelson@hanson-inc.com

bruce.schopp@oatesassociates.com

External Activities

Programs

Function Chair Phone Email
Programs contact Tanya Adams, Vice Board Chair (312) 803-6543

tanya.adams@wsp.com

Engineering Excellence Awards Tony Standish (815) 744-4200

tony.standish@strand.com

Regional Informational Luncheons Tom Smiles (312) 429-8314

tsmiles@epsteinglobal.com

Downstate Regional Informational Luncheons Scott Harding (618) 624-6969

sharding@sciengineering.com

Students Engaged in Engineering Tim Huff (630) 684-4410

timothy.huff@gza.com

Emerging Professionals

Rebecca Boyer

Jeremy Buening

Matt Baldwin

(618) 233-5877

(630) 443-7755

(217) 429-8800

bboyer@kaskaskiaeng.com

jbuening@chastainengineers.com

mbaldwin@wbkengineering.com

DBE / WBE / MBE Natalia Homedi (847) 753-8020

nhomedi@aegroupltd.com

Energy TBA    
Private Sector / Industrial Markets TBA    

Business Practices

Function Chair Phone Email
Business Practices Steve Donahue, Vice Board Chair (314) 531-4321

srdonahue@hornershifrin.com

Business Development Brian Umbright (312) 616-7495

brian.umbright@exp.com

Financial Management Mae Whiteside (773) 439-0519

mwhiteside@ckleng.com

Human Resources Kristy Allen (217) 787-8050

kallen@cmtengr.com

Information Technology Amar Rajpurkar (312) 930-9119

amar.rajpurkar@parsons.com

Risk Management

Paula Dixon

Jerry Payonk

(815) 459-1260

(217) 373-8945

pdixon@holmesmurphy.com

jerry.payonk@clarkdietz.com

Northern Agency Liaisons

Function Chair Phone Email
Northern Agency Liaisons Orhan Ulger, Vice Board Chair  

oiulger@2imgroup.com

City of Chicago Agencies Chad Hammerl (312) 612-7290

chad.hammerl@jacobs.com

Cook County Dept of Transp & Highways Rafael Herrera (312) 640-2800

rherrera@descotoinc.com

IDOT District One Stacie Dovalovsky (312) 466-8217

stacie.dovalovsky@clarkdietz.com

Illinois Tollway Mike Hannemann (630) 878-2928

mhannemann@bowmanconsulting.com

Metropolitan Water Reclamation Dist. Thomas Burke (847) 823-0520

tburke@cbbel.com

Public Transportation Harvind Singh (312) 629-8449

hkaur@singhinc.com

USACE/Chicago Steve McLaughlin (312) 465-7715

sjmclaughlin@burnsmcd.com

Central Agency Liaisons

Function Chair Phone Email
Central Agency Liaisons Bret Paden, Vice Board Chair (618) 632-7004

bret.paden@woolpert.com

CDB Liaison Tim Schroeder (217) 747-9434

tschroeder@hanson-inc.com

IDOT Aeronautics Randy Vogel (217) 787-8050

rvogel@cmtengr.com

IDOT Bridge Dan Lutz (618) 345-2200

dan.lutz@oatesassociates.com

IDOT District Eight Steve Donahue (314) 531-4321

srdonahue@hornershifrin.com

IDOT John Clark (847) 485-8069

john.clark@peralte-clark.com

IEPA/IDNR Kara Knuffman (217) 223-3670

kknuffman@klingner.com

USACE/Rock Island Darren Forgy (217) 605-0403

dforgy@prairieengineers.com