Internal Activities

Board of Directors

Function Chair Phone Email

Board of Directors

Steve Donahue, Board Chair (314)531-4321 srdonahue@hornershifrin.com

Organization Affairs

Function Chair Phone Email
Organization Affairs P.J. Fitzpatrick, Board Chair-Elect (630)332-9157

pjfitzpatrick@hrgreen.com

Advisory Orhan Ilgaz Ulger, Past Board Chair (312)508-5155

oiulger@2imgroup.com

Long Range Plan P.J. Fitzpatrick, Board Chair-Elect (630)332-9157

pjfitzpatrick@hrgreen.com

Nominating Bruce Schopp, Past-Past Board Chair (618)345-2200

bruce.schopp@oatesassociates.com

Professional Conduct

Orhan Ilgaz Ulger,  Past Board Chair (312)508-5155 oiulger@2imgroup.com

Government Affairs 

Bruce Schopp (618)345-2200 bruce.schopp@oatesassociates.com

Finances - Membership

Function Chair Phone Email
Finances - Membership Linda Moen, Treasurer (618)206-4250 llmoen@efkmoen.com
Executive Office Management Steve Donahue, Board Chair (314)531-4321

srdonahue@hornershifrin.com

Finance Linda Moen, Treasurer (618)206-4250 llmoen@efkmoen.com

Membership Review

Orhan Ilgaz Ulger, Past Board Chair (312)508-5155 oiulger@2imgroup.com
Membership Recruitment ACEC IL Board    
Sponsorships John O’Neill, Committee Chair (630)438-6400

joneill@bla-inc.com

ACEC National Activities

Function Chair Phone Email
ACEC National Director John Nelson, National Director (630)990-3800

jnelson@hanson-inc.com

ACEC Alternate National Director P.J. Fitzpatrick, Board Chair-Elect (630)332-9157

pjfitzpatrick@hrgreen.com

ACEC Executive Committee Liaison  John Rathke   john.rathke@meadhunt.com
ACEC PAC

Steve Donahue, Board Chair

John Nelson, ACEC PAC Champion

Tanya Adams, ACEC PAC Champion

(314)531-4321

(630)990-3800

(312)803-6543

srdonahue@hornershifrin.com

jnelson@hanson-inc.com

tanya.adams@wsp.com

External Activities

Programs

Function Chair Phone Email
Programs  Laura McGovern, Vice Board Chair (312)565-0450

lmcgovern@benesch.com

Construction Ryan Macander (630)904-8899

macander@omegaassociates.com

Emerging Professionals Kevin Spitz (847)989-5463

kspitz@ckleng.com

Engineering Excellence Awards Rafael Herrera (630)641-9900

rherrera@se3.us

Downstate Regional Informational Luncheons Gary Hoelscher (618)624-8610 ghoelscher@millennia.pro
Innovations Laura McGovern (312)565-0450

lmcgovern@benesch.com

Materials David Lawry (847)417-4180

dlawry@chastainengineers.com

Public Engagement

Kim Morreale-McAuliffe

(312)300-6870

kmorreale@morrealecomm.com

Regional Informational Luncheons

Tom Smiles

(312)429-8314

tsmiles@epsteinglobal.com

Business Practices

Function Chair Phone Email
Business Practices Lou Gallucci, Vice Board Chair (630)724-9200 lgallucci@v3co.com
Business Development Dave Clark (217)348-1900

dclark@esiltd.com

DBE/WBE/MBE Ray Kumapley (630)641-9900

rkumapley@se3.us

Human Resources Kristy Allen (217)787-8050

kallen@cmtengr.com

Information Technology Shane Jeffries (312)884-8119

sjefferies@milhouseinc.om

Risk Management

Paula Dixon

Brian Welker

(309)282-3901

(630) 820-1022

pdixon@holmesmurphy.com

bwelker@cmtengr.com

Students Engaged in Engineering

Tracy Morse

(630)510-3944 (101)

tracy.morse@imagesinc.net

Diversity & Inclusion

Duana Love

(312)922-1700

dlove@transmartinc.com

Finance Management

Geri Boyer

(618)233-5877

geb@kaskaskiaeng.com

Northern Agency Liaisons

Function Chair Phone Email
Northern Agency Liaisons Thomas Hein, Vice Board Chair  (773)380-7900

thomas.hein@hdrinc.com

City of Chicago Agencies Elizabeth Gallagher (312)565-0450

egallagher@benesch.com

Cook County Department of Transportation & Highways Frank Powers (312)624-8198

fpowers@ardmoreroderick.com

IDOT District One Mike Zorn (312)372-7346

mzorn@hwlochner.com

Illinois Tollway Joseph Catalano (312)446-4205

joseph.catalano@mbakerintl.com

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago Thomas Burke (847)823-0520

tburke@cbbel.com

Public Transportation Beth McCluskey (312)373-6566

beth.mccluskey@aecom.com

USACE Chicago District Steve McLaughlin (312)465-7715

sjmclaughlin@burnsmcd.com

Central Agency Liaisons

Function Chair Phone Email
Central Agency Liaisons Jerald Payonk, Vice Board Chair (217)373-8900

jerry.payonk@clarkdietz.com

Capital Development Board John Naughton (312)544-9108

jnaughton@orionengineersllc.com

IDOT Brad Riechmann (618)622-6827

beriechmann@hornershifrin.com

IDOT Aeronautics Lindsay Hausman (217)788-2450

lhausman@hanson-inc.com

IDOT Bridge Chris Linneman (618)206-4250

cdlinneman@efkmoen.com

IDOT District Eight Jason Watters (618)381-7065

jason.watters@volkert.com

IEPA/IDNR Mike Hartoin (618)206-3026

mhartoin@sciengineering.com

USACE Rock Island District Darren Forgy (217)605-0403

dforgy@prairieengineers.com

USACE St. Louis District (Missouri Committee)