Internal Activities

Board of Directors

Function Chair Phone Email
Board of Directors Orhan Ilgaz Ulger, Board Chair (312)508-5155 oiulger@2imgroup.com

Organization Affairs

Function Chair Phone Email
Organization Affairs Steve Donahue, Board Chair-Elect (314)531-4321

srdonahue@hornershifrin.com

Advisory Bruce Schopp, Past Board Chair (618)345-2200

bruce.schopp@oatesassociates.com

Long Range Plan Steve Donahue, Board Chair-Elect (314)531-4321

srdonahue@hornershifrin.com

Nominating John Nelson, Past-Past Board Chair (630)990-3800

jnelson@hanson-inc.om

Professional Conduct Bruce Schopp,  Past Board Chair (618)345-2200 bruce.schopp@oatesassociates.com

Finances - Membership

Function Chair Phone Email
Finances - Membership P.J. Fitzpatrick, Secretary/Treasurer (630)332-9157

pfitzpatrick@kaskaskiaeng.com

Executive Office Management Orhan Ilgaz Ulger, Board Chair (312)508-5155

oiulger@2imgroup.com

Finance P.J. Fitzpatrick, Secretary/Treasurer (630)779-1003

pfitzpatrick@kaskaskiaeng.com

Membership Review Bruce Schopp, Past Board Chair (618)345-2200 bruce.schopp@oatesassociates.com
Membership Recruitment

Kevin Artl

Sasha Cadigan

(217)529-7430

(217)529-7430

kevin@acecil.org

sasha@acecil.org

Sponsorships John O’Neill, Committee Chair (630)438-6400

joneill@bla-inc.com

ACEC National Activities

Function Chair Phone Email
ACEC National Director Mark Harms, Past Board Chair (618)206-3002

mharms@sciengineering.com

ACEC Alternate National Director Steve Donahue, Board Chair-Elect (314)531-4321

srdonahue@hornershifrin.com

ACEC Exec Committee Liaison Kenneth Wm. Smith (985) 223-9248

kenneth.smith@tbsmith.com

ACECPAC

Orhan Ilgaz Ulger, Board Chair

John Nelson, ACECPAC Champion

(312)508-5155

(630)990-3800

oiulger@2imgroup.com

jnelson@hanson-inc.com

External Activities

Programs

Function Chair Phone Email
Programs contact Laura McGovern, Vice Board Chair (312)565-0450

lmcgovern@benesch.com

Engineering Excellence Awards Rafael Herrera (630)641-9900

rherrera@se3.us

Regional Informational Luncheons Tom Smiles (312)429-8314

tsmiles@epsteinglobal.com

Downstate Regional Informational Luncheons Scott Harding (618)624-6969

sharding@sciengineering.com

Innovations Laura McGovern (312)565-0450

lmcgovern@benesch.com

Public Engagement

Kim Morreale-McAuliffe

(312)300-6870

kmorreale@morrealecomm.com

Emerging Professionals

Kevin Spitz


(847)989-5463


kspitz@ckleng.com

Materials David Lawry (847)417-4180

dlawry@chastainengineers.com

       
       

Business Practices

Function Chair Phone Email
Business Practices Tonya Adams, Vice Board Chair (312)803-6543

tanya.adams@wsp.com

Business Development Brian Umbright (312)616-7495

brian.umbright@exp.com

DBE / WBE / MBE Natalia Homedi (847)753-8020

nhomedi@aegroupltd.com

Students Engaged in Engineering Tracy Morse (630)510-3944 (101)

tracy.morse@imagesinc.net

Human Resources Kristy Allen (217)787-8050

kallen@cmtengr.com

Information Technology Shane Jeffries (312)884-8119

sjefferies@milhouseinc.om

Risk Management

Paula Dixon

Brian Welker

(309)282-3901

(630) 820-1022

pdixon@holmesmurphy.com

bwelker@cmtengr.com

Northern Agency Liaisons

Function Chair Phone Email
Northern Agency Liaisons Thomas Hein, Vice Board Chair  (773)380-7900

thomas.hein@hdrinc.com

City of Chicago Agencies Elizabeth Gallagher (312)565-0450

egallagher@benesch.com

Cook County Dept of Transp & Highways Frank Powers (312)624-8198

fpowers@ardmoreroderick.com

IDOT District One Stacie Dovalovsky (312)466-8217

stacie.dovalovsky@clarkdietz.com

Illinois Tollway Joseph Catalano (312)446-4205

joseph.catalano@mbakerintl.com

Metropolitan Water Reclamation Dist. Thomas Burke (847)823-0520

tburke@cbbel.com

Public Transportation Harvind Singh (312)629-8449

hkaur@singhinc.com

USACE/Chicago Steve McLaughlin (312)465-7715

sjmclaughlin@burnsmcd.com

Central Agency Liaisons

Function Chair Phone Email
Central Agency Liaisons Linda Moen, Vice Board Chair (314)394-3101

llmoen@efkmoen.com

CDB Liaison Tim Schroeder (217)747-9434

tschroeder@hanson-inc.com

IDOT Aeronautics Lindsay Hausman (217)788-2450

lhausman@hanson-inc.com

IDOT Bridge Chris Linneman (618)206-4250

cdlinneman@efkmoen.com

IDOT District Eight Jason Watters (618)381-7065

jason.watters@volkert.com

IDOT John Clark (847) 485-8069

john.clark@peralte-clark.com

IEPA/IDNR Kara Knuffman (217)223-3670

kknuffman@klingner.com

USACE/Rock Island Darren Forgy (217)605-0403

dforgy@prairieengineers.com