Internal Activities

Board of Directors

Function Chair Phone Email
Board of Directors Bruce Schopp, Board Chair (618) 345-2200 bruce.schopp@oatesassociates.com

Organization Affairs

Function Chair Phone Email
Organization Affairs Orhan Ilgaz Ulger, Board Chair-Elect (312) 508-5155

oiulger@2imgroup.com

Advisory John Nelson, Past Board Chair (630) 990-3800

jnelson@hanson-inc.com

Long Range Plan Orhan Ilgaz Ulger, Board Chair-Elect (312) 508-5155

oiulger@2imgroup.com

Nominating  Mark Harms, Past Board Chair (618) 624-6969

mharms@sciengineering.com

Professional Conduct John O'Neill,  Past Board Chair  (224) 217-7779 joneill@bla-inc.com

Finances - Membership

Function Chair Phone Email
Finances - Membership P.J. Fitzpatrick, Secretary/Treasurer (630) 779-1003

pfitzpatrick@kaskaskiaeng.com

Executive Office Management Bruce Schopp, Board Chair (618) 345-2200

bruce.schopp@oatesassociates.com

Fellows Nominating John Carrato, Past Board Chair (312) 565-0450 jcarrato@benesch.com
Finance P.J. Fitzpatrick, Secretary/Treasurer (630) 779-1003

pfitzpatrick@kaskaskiaeng.com

Membership Review John Nelson, Past Board Chair (630) 990-3800 jnelson@hanson-inc.com
Membership Recruitment Sasha Cadigan (217) 529-7430

sasha@acecil.org

Sponsorships John O’Neill, Committee Chair (224) 217-7779

joneill@bla-inc.com

ACEC National Activities

Function Chair Phone Email
ACEC National Director John O'Neill, Past Board Chair (224) 217-7779

joneill@bla-inc.com

ACEC Alternate National Director Orhan Ilgaz Ulger, Board Chair-Elect (312) 508-5155

oiulger@2imgroup.com

ACEC Exec Committee Liaison Kenneth Wm. Smith (985) 223-9248

kenneth.smith@tbsmith.com

ACECPAC

Bruce Schopp, Board Chair

Orhan Ilgaz Ulger, Board Chair-Elect

(618) 345-2200

(312) 508-5155

bruce.schopp@oatesassociates.com

oiulger@2imgroup.com

External Activities

Programs

Function Chair Phone Email
Programs contact Tanya Adams, Vice Board Chair (312) 803-6543

tanya.adams@wsp.com

Engineering Excellence Awards Tony Standish (815) 744-4200

tony.standish@strand.com

Regional Informational Luncheons Tom Smiles (312) 429-8314

tsmiles@epsteinglobal.com

Downstate Regional Informational Luncheons Scott Harding (618) 624-6969

sharding@sciengineering.com

Students Engaged in Engineering Emily Druckrey (847) 407-5251

eadruckrey@transystems.com

Emerging Professionals

Rebecca Boyer

Jeremy Buening

Matt Baldwin

(618) 233-5877

(217) 422-8544

(630) 332-9157

bboyer@kaskaskiaeng.com

jbuening@chastainengineers.com

mbaldwin@kaskaskiaeng.com

DBE / WBE / MBE Natalia Homedi (847) 753-8020

nhomedi@aegroupltd.com

       
       

Business Practices

Function Chair Phone Email
Business Practices Steve Donahue, Vice Board Chair (314) 531-4321

srdonahue@hornershifrin.com

Business Development Brian Umbright (312) 616-7495

brian.umbright@exp.com

Financial Management Mae Whiteside (773) 439-0519

mwhiteside@ckleng.com

Human Resources Kristy Allen (217) 787-8050

kallen@cmtengr.com

Information Technology Amar Rajpurkar (312) 930-9119

amar.rajpurkar@parsons.com

Risk Management

Paula Dixon

Brian Welker

(815) 459-1260

(630) 820-1022

pdixon@holmesmurphy.com

bwelker@cmtengr.com

Northern Agency Liaisons

Function Chair Phone Email
Northern Agency Liaisons Laura McGovern, Vice Board Chair  (312) 565-0450

lmcgovern@benesch.com

City of Chicago Agencies Elizabeth Gallagher (312) 565-0450

egallagher@benesch.com

Cook County Dept of Transp & Highways Rafael Herrera (630) 641-9900

rherrera@se3.us

IDOT District One Stacie Dovalovsky (312) 466-8217

stacie.dovalovsky@clarkdietz.com

Illinois Tollway Mike Hannemann (630) 878-2928

mhannemann@bowmanconsulting.com

Metropolitan Water Reclamation Dist. Thomas Burke (847) 823-0520

tburke@cbbel.com

Public Transportation Harvind Singh (312) 629-8449

hkaur@singhinc.com

USACE/Chicago Steve McLaughlin (312) 465-7715

sjmclaughlin@burnsmcd.com

Central Agency Liaisons

Function Chair Phone Email
Central Agency Liaisons Bret Paden, Vice Board Chair (618) 632-7004

bret.paden@woolpert.com

CDB Liaison Tim Schroeder (217) 747-9434

tschroeder@hanson-inc.com

IDOT Aeronautics Lindsay Hausman (217) 788-2450

lhausman@hanson-inc.com

IDOT Bridge Chris Linneman (618) 206-4250

cdlinneman@efkmoen.com

IDOT District Eight Steve Donahue (314) 531-4321

srdonahue@hornershifrin.com

IDOT John Clark (847) 485-8069

john.clark@peralte-clark.com

IEPA/IDNR Kara Knuffman (217) 223-3670

kknuffman@klingner.com

USACE/Rock Island Darren Forgy (217) 605-0403

dforgy@prairieengineers.com